• 1008
  • More

Stop requiring Activation after a user edits his/her profile

Whenever a user edits his/her profile or changes their password their account becomes inactive and I have to go to Manage People and re-activate them.

Where do I configure it so that profile edits are automatically activated/accepted?

Replies (2)
    • Hello scottober !

      If the "Automatic account activation after creation" parameter is Off in your Studio->Settings->Account area then all changes like the Password or Email will deactivate the account.

      • Why would that be an acceptable feature.  The account is clearly "not being created"   However, in our case it's more broken.   If you change your description or birthday, or as far as I can tell ANYTHING in your profile, your profile gets deactivated.  We need this disabled!!!!!

        Not logged in users can't 'Comments Post'.
        scottober
        •  ·  Premium
        • 1321 views
        2
        1