•  · 15 friends

How To Uninstall An App or Module

This has been a recurring need and feel it's good to make it clearer.

To uninstall any unwanted App follow this steps.

STEP 1.

Go to Studio. You see all Apps,

image_transcoder.php?o=bx_froala_image&h=1806&dpx=1&t=1566508782Select that which you desire to uninstall.

STEP 2.

The App MUST first be deactivated or disabled before it can be uninstalled as designed.

The App control page opens as below> Click the Settings Icon.

image_transcoder.php?o=bx_froala_image&h=1807&dpx=1&t=1566508856

The deactivation dialog with come up as below

image_transcoder.php?o=bx_froala_image&h=1808&dpx=1&t=1566508976

Deactivate. 

Everything on this page disappears leaving only the top icons.

STEP 3.

Return to Studio.

You will observe the deactivated App Icon goes dull.

image_transcoder.php?o=bx_froala_image&h=1810&dpx=1&t=1566509252

STEP 4.

FOR VERSION 9.0 +

Check the top left corner as shown below. Click on the marked icon.

image_transcoder.php?o=bx_froala_image&h=1811&dpx=1&t=1566509419

FOR VERSION 10.0 +

Check the Top Right side as shown below. Click on the pointed icon. 

image_transcoder.php?o=bx_froala_image&h=2270&dpx=1&t=1570357999

Then an X appears on the Deactivated Icon as below.

image_transcoder.php?o=bx_froala_image&h=1812&dpx=1&t=1566509567

STEP 5.

Click the X, then you will see as below.

Then do as your spirit leads.

In this same situation, besides deleting, you can decide to rearrange your App Icons if desired based on colors. They are movable.

image_transcoder.php?o=bx_froala_image&h=1813&dpx=1&t=1566509646

STEP 6.

Undo your STEP 4 using the same Top left for 9.0+ and Top Right for 10.0+ to return App window to normal.

1
  • 104
Replies (4)
  • Thank you.  I wandered around for a while before i got this right with Baloo help. This is good. If only Andrew Boon would figure out how we can reward with point system 😏

    • Hopefully someone can copy and paste this into the wiki!

      • It would also be nice to be able to reinstall a module without losing the data. True, you can save your database but how do you merge or recover the old data???

        • That will be something to figure out by the development team.. i believe if the data is backed up before uninstalling, there could be a way to restore it.

          However, if you know a module will still be needed, it's advisable to only disable and not uninstall. You will be able to have your contents showing anytime you reactivate it.

          2
          1
          1
          1
          Added:
          Category: