Clarification delete account + content
I just deleted an account that opened a discussion that was fairly followed.
#delete #account + #content. The complete discussion has been deleted.
I wonder if in any case, discussions should not stay. I'm thinking of SEO and dead links. Admin can still delete the discussion if it is not a result of the sequel?
What do you think?
So in the end:
If I delete account + content apparently it is radical there is nothing left.
if I do a simple account deletion, what exactly is left?
Hello Baloo !
"if I do a simple account deletion, what exactly is left? " - the discussion will have the messages from "unknown" user.
Ok, Leonid, but post feed stays too. Can I summarize better and is it correct to say "Delete account + public content"?
No, it should delete the whole content. From my side it works so, I don't see the profile feeds from the deleted profiles.
Yes, if you delete + content, but if you do a simple deletion of the account, the flow remains as well.
So in summary:
Deletion + content leaves no trace
Simple deletion removes all data from the account except the remaining public data, whose author becomes "unknown".
Not logged in users can't 'Comments Post'.